Years of Living Dangerously: The Complete Series
Not Rated
TV Series/Documentary


 Be the first to rate this title

Years of Living Dangerously -- The Complete Showtime Series Winner of the 2014 Primetime Emmy for Outstanding Documentary or Nonfiction Series. This groundbreaking documentary event Showtime television series, executive produced by James Cameron, Jerry Weintraub and Arnold Schwarzenegger, explores the human impact of climate change. From the damage wrought by Hurricane Sandy to the upheaval caused by drought in the Middle East, "Years of Living Dangerously" combines the blockbuster storytelling styles of top Hollywood movie-makers with the reporting expertise of today's most respected journalists. This awe-inspiring series features Harrison Ford, Matt Damon, Jessica Alba, America Ferrera, Don Cheadle, Michael C. Hall, Olivia Munn, Ian Somerhalder, Pulitzer Prize-winner Thomas L. Friedman and Arnold Schwarzenegger. "Years of Living Dangerously" is "Compelling" (TIME), "Phenomenal" (Entertainment Weekly) and "Inspiring...the most important premiere of 2014!" (HuffPost Green). DISC ONE Episode 1: "Dry Season" (Harrison Ford, Don Cheadle and Thomas L. Friedman) Episode 2: "End of the Woods" (Harrison Ford and Arnold Schwarzenegger) Plus Bonus Features for Episodes 1 and 2 DISC TWO Episode 3: "The Surge" (Chris Hayes and M. Sanjayan) Episode 4: "Ice and Brimstone" (Ian Somerhalder and Lesley Stahl) Plus Bonus Features for Episodes 3 and 4 DISC THREE Episode 5: "True Colors" (Olivia Munn and Mark Bittman) Episode 6: "Winds of Change" (America Ferrera and Mark Bittman) Plus Bonus Features for Episodes 5 and 6 DISC FOUR Episode 7: "Revolt, Rebuild, Renew" (Jessica Alba, Thomas L. Friedman and Chris Hayes) Episode 8: "A Dangerous Future" (Matt Damon, Michael C. Hall and Thomas Friedman) Plus Bonus Features for Episodes 7 and 8 DISC FIVE Episode 9: "Moving a Mountain" (Michael C. Hall, M. Sanjayan and Thomas L. Friedman) Plus Bonus Features for Episode 9 "Years of Living Dangerously" was nominated for 2014 Emmys in the following categories: "Outstanding Documentary or Nonfiction Series" and "Outstanding Writing for Nonfiction Programming." The series won the 2014 Primetime Emmy for "Outstanding Documentary or Nonfiction Series." Executive produced by James Cameron, Jerry Weintraub, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Joel Bach, David Gelber and Daniel Abbasi.

Additional information

PRINCIPAL CAST:   Harrison Ford, Jessica Alba, Matt Damon, Don Cheadle, America Ferrera, Olivia Munn, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Ian Somerhalder, Michael C. Hall

DIRECTOR:   Joel Bach, David Gelber

EXECUTIVE PRODUCER:   James Cameron, Jerry Weintraub, Arnold Schwarzenegger

GENRE   TV Series/Documentary

RATING   Not Rated